NAIOP Colorado's 2013 Awards of Achievement

March 3, 2014

NAIOP Colorado recently announced the Annual Awards of Achievement Winners for 2013 - recognizing the “Best of the Best” in the Commercial Real Estate Industry on February 27, 2014 at The Curtis Hotel in downtown Denver.

Two of Norris Design's projects won awards: Line 28 as well as TriZetto.

DPC Development Co.’s turnaround of Cherry Creek Corporate Center won Deal of the Year honors. DPC was recognized for taking the property’s 12-story office tower from 58 to 88 percent occupancy, extending a lease with the state of Colorado, building a parking garage and paving the way for construction of 386 new apartment units on the property.

The Brokerage Transaction of the Year award went to the Newmark Grubb Knight Frank team of Jason Addlesperger and David Lee for negotiating Avaya’s lease of its 480,000-square-foot flex building in Westminster to DigitalGlobe. The building subsequently sold for $92 million.

Other award winners were:
Industrial Broker of the Year: Jim Bolt, CBRE
Investment Broker of the Year: the team of Mike Winn and Tim Richey, Cushman & Wakefield of Colorado Inc.
Land Broker of the year: the team of Mike Kboudi and Jim Capecelatro, Cassidy Turley
Multifamily Broker of the Year: David Martin and Pamela Koster, Moran and Co.
Retail Broker of the Year: Jon Weisiger, CBRE
Office Broker of the Year – Team: Doug Bakke and Ty Ritchie, CBRE
Office Broker of the Year – Individual: Nicholas Pavlakovich, Cushman & Wakefield of Colorado
Capital Markets Transaction of the Year: 1601 Wewatta, Essex Financial Group
Industrial Development of the Year: UNFI Distribution Center, The Pauls Corp.
Multifamily Development of the Year: Line 28 at LoHi, Holland Partners and ARA
Office Development of the Year: TriZetto Corp. Worldwide Headquarters, Opus Development Co.
Trailblazer Award: Jeremy Ballenger, CBRE
Presidents Award: John Madden, The John Madden Co.
Developing Leaders Member of the Year: Katie Neidenbach, First American Title
Member of the Year: Bob Blodgett, CliftonLarsonAllen
Legislator of the Year: Sen. Cheri Jahn
Award of Excellence: Chris King, DPC Development Co.

Congratulations to all winners!